Town Hall & Elected Officials

Town Hall

The Georgetown Town Hall houses the Utility Billing Department, Building Department and the Clerk Treasurer office. Whether you need to pay your utility bill, establish new service or require notary service, we are here to serve you. Stop in, our staff can answer all your questions and discuss services that we can provide for you and our community.

Georgetown Town Hall

9111 State Road 64
Georgetown, Indiana 47122
Office: (812) 951-3012
Fax: (812) 951-2034

Monday – Friday: 7:30am – 4:00pm

Building Permit Application 

  • Apply for a building permit at the Georgetown office
  • Georgetown will forward to Floyd County for review
  • Floyd County notifies Georgetown of approval/denial
  • Applicant picks up and pays for permit at Georgetown office
  • Applicant contacts Floyd County Building & Development at 812-981-7611 for inspections
  • Click here for the application – BUILDING APPLICATION FORM – COMPLETE

Clerk Treasurer

Julia Keibler
Georgetown Clerk Treasurer

The Clerk Treasurer is the fiscal officer of the town and is responsible for the billing of the Town’s utilities.

Terms of office for the Clerk Treasurer is until December 31, 2026.

Town Engineer

Robert L. Woosley, P.E.
President, Heritage Engineering, LLC

642 South Fourth Street, Suite 100
Louisville, KY 40202
Phone: (502) 562-1412
Fax: (502) 562-1413

603 North Shore Drive, Unit 204
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone: (812) 280-8201
Fax: (812) 280-8281

Kristi Fox                                                    Town Attorney                          [email protected]

Georgetown Town Council

The Town Council is the governing body for the Town with the Council President as the Chief Executive. Three council members are elected from districts and two are elected at-large.

Terms of office for District Council members are until December 31, 2023. Term of office for At Large Council members are until December 31, 2026.

Current Officials

Jason Parrish
District 1

Matt Nolan
District 2

Doug wacker
District 3 

Chris Loop
District-at-Large & Town Council President

Brandon Hopf